Home / News / News / Shreveport officers awarded at Awards Banquet
March 06 05:14 PM

Shreveport officers awarded at Awards Banquet


 The Shreveport Police Department honored some of its own last night at the department’s annual Employee Appreciation Awards Banquet.


The banquet, held at Riverview Hall, attracted such dignitaries as:  Hon. Mayor and Mrs.Cedric B. Glover, Caddo Parish District Attorney Charles Scott, Shreveport City Council Chairman Sam Jenkins, Shreveport City Marshal Charlie Caldwell and Shreveport Fire Department Assistant Chief Fred Sanders. The soiree was sponsored by the North Shreveport Business Association.


Below is a list of officers and civilian employees who received awards from Police Chief Willie Shaw and his command staff:


Chief’s Appreciation Awards

Ms. Kellie Abbott

Shreveport Police Department’s Evening Shift Violent Crimes Unit

Assistant District Attorneys’  Dale Cox and Brady O’Callaghan

Purple Heart

Undercover Agent

Lifesaving Awards

Sergeant  David Recchia                   Corporal  Daniel Sawyer                    Officer Rodney Jones

Sergeant Jim Germain                        Corporal  Jason Saiz               Officer  Labrian Marsden

Sergeant William Arnold                   Corporal Jimmy Minor                      Officer Ted Jamison                          

Officer of the Year

Uniform Services Division- Corporal Clinton Grigsby

Investigations Division- Corporal Briana Rivera

Support Division- Police Communications Officer I Rebecca Williams

Supervisor of the Year

Lieutenant. Allen Johnson

Civilian of the Year

Tonya Franks

Unit Citation

Warrants Unit


The Shreveport Police Department Investigations Division along with the Caddo Parish Sheriff's Office Criminal Investigations Division received awards from the Shreveport-Caddo Parish Crime Stoppers Board. 

click on cover to view digital version